Fwd: Strip assignments for the Individual Championship on 25 January

Tournament information is below. Even if you/your fencer is not in the championship, they are still encouraged to come and cheer on the team!
———- Forwarded message ——— From: Chris Grimshaw <chris.grimshaw@ghsfl.net> Date: Mon, Jan 20, 2020 at 11:38 AM Subject: Strip assignments for the Individual Championship on 25 January To: Alora Earwood <alora.earwood@cobbk12.org>, Amey Rishel < rishel@fultonschools.org>, Ava Thompson-Assam < ava.thompson-assam@cobbk12.org>, Barb Rettker <rettker@fultonschools.org>, Chad Morris <cmorris@pinecrestacademy.org>, David Eichler < david.eichler@cobbk12.org>, David White <whitedp@fultonschools.org>, Elitha Sinclair <elitha.sinclair@cobbk12.org>, Eric Arnold < earnold78@forsyth.k12.ga.us>, Fatima Debe <fdebe@atlanta.k12.ga.us>, Glenn Jackson <jacksongr@fultonschools.org>, Gregg Plimpton < plimptong@fultonschools.org>, Leslie Wolfe <wolfe2@fultonschools.org>, Patti Soares <soaresp@fultonschools.org>, Rob Meinberg < rmeinberg@forsyth.k12.ga.us>, Sonya Williams (Dunwoody High) < sonya_l_williams@dekalbschoolsga.org>, Susan Pappas <samskp415@gmail.com>, Vince Strine <strinev@fultonschools.org>, Becky Yarbrough < yarbcr760@gmail.com>, Benedicte Juston <benedictejuston@hotmail.com>, Chris (LHS) Marston <lhsfencingteam@gmail.com>, Chris Grimshaw < chris.grimshaw@ghsfl.net>, Darrell Speck <northspringsfencing@gmail.com>, Heather Barber <hbarber@toposllc.net>, Leslie Tinsley < leslietinsley1@gmail.com>, Mary Ann Walker <mrwa@novonordisk.com>, Maureen O’Donnell <mrkhein@gmail.com>, Meggy Gilbreth <northviewfencing@gmail.com>, Ruman Ghanta <denmarkfencing@gmail.com>, Sarah Taliaferro < dunwoodyhsfencing@gmail.com>, Sonnia Moon <minichung@gmail.com>, Stephen Guerra <stephenguerra@gmail.com>, Tara Sweeney <nahsfencing@gmail.com>, Roseann Harrison <mozartcat@aol.com> Cc: Ahmed Fayez <ahmfayez7@gmail.com>, Aidan McBain <aidanmcbain@gmail.com>, Bill Donges <bdonges@mysnapcam.com>, Donovan Munlin <donovanmunlin@yahoo.com>, Eden Hilton <edenjohnhilton@gmail.com>, Gene Gettler <ggettler2@comcast.net>, Henry Jung <polofiat@hotmail.com>, Jacob Wachtel <jacob.wachtel@gmail.com>, Jason Jang <jasonjang1997@hotmail.com>, Jodi Wallace <jodi.wallace@ghsfl.net>, John Stephens <jastephens1@mindspring.com>, Kara Rice < ricek1@fultonschools.org>, Kathy Vail <kathy.vail@ghsfl.net>, Oswaldo Ortega <oortega7581@gmail.com>, Sherif Fayez <fayez_fencing@hotmail.com>, Terry White <terry.white@ghsfl.net>
The Individual Championship is on Saturday 25 January at Alpharetta. I will send out more information on the location and start times later this week.
*Rosters*
I have included on the roster all fencers who have qualified unless you informed me that they would not be competing. If you become aware of a qualified fencer who is not able to comp[ete, please let me know.
*Strip assignments*
The combined rosters include 166 fencers (87 men and 79 women). A total of 13 strips have been assigned.
The following shows the number of fencers for each school and, based on that number, the number of strips it is responsible for.
– Alpharetta: 7 men and 6 women. Responsible for 1 strip. – Cambridge: 0 men and 1 woman. Responsible for 0 strips. – Campbell: 5 men and 5 women. Responsible for 1 strip. – Centennial: 7 men and 5 women. Responsible for 1 strip. – Chattahoochee: 7 men and 7 women. Responsible for 1 strip. – Denmark: 3 men and 0 women. Responsible for 0 strips. – Dunwoody: 7 men and 9 women. Responsible for 1 strip. – Johns Creek: 3 men and 2 women. Responsible for 0 strips. – Lambert: 5 men and 5 women. Responsible for 1 strip. – Lassiter: 3 men and 5 women. Responsible for 1 strip. – Milton: 6 men and 5 women. Responsible for 1 strip. – North Atlanta: 1 man and 1 woman. Responsible for 0 strips. – North Springs: 6 men and 7 women. Responsible for 1 strip. – Northview: 11 men and 5 women. Responsible for 1 strip. – Pinecrest: 3 men and 3 women. Responsible for 1 strip. – Pope: 6 men and 9 women. Responsible for 1 strip. – Roswell: 1 man and 2 women. Responsible for 0 strips. – Walton: 6 men and 2 women. Responsible for 1 strip.
*Being responsible for a strip means providing*
– Scoring equipment*. This means 2 reels, 2 floor cords and 1 scoring box. – A 50-foot extension cord with two outlets (the two boxes on a table may need to share a single wall outlet). – Referee’s equipment. This means a test weight, shims, timing device, clipboard and pencil. – A referee and (if the referee wants one) a timer/scorekeeper.
*A few schools have asked about using the new wireless scoring systems. These systems are not currently allowed by USA Fencing and so must not be used at GHSFL tournaments.
*Tournament information*
*Tournament location* The address of Alpharetta is 3595 Webb Bridge Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30005 .
*Points* There is one tournament in this round. As usual when we have all schools competing in a single tournament, the top 32 fencers in each event will earn points.
*Bout committee* The bout committee chair for this tournament will be Ahmed Fayez. The other members of the bout committee will be Chad Morris and Jacob Wachtel.
If you have any questions, please e-mail me.
*Chris Grimshaw* *GHSFL Tournament Director*

DHS Wildcats Fencing, Inc. is a 501(c)3 charitable organization. All donations are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law. Tax ID #:82-5207492. Dunwoody High School Fencing Club c/o Fencing Sponsor Sonya Williams. 5035 Vermack Road Dunwoody, GA 30338 Website: www.dhsfencing.org email: dunwoodyhsfencing@gmail.com